SENSES

image

Senses

I cannot see, but I can hear,
I sense that you are very near.
I’m not afraid, I feel your breath
across my nipples, now erect.
I hold my breath in blissful joy
as a new sensation now makes way
down my body slow and sure –
oh how much more can I endure?
In the dark I feel so free,
from the blindfold you gave to me.
I smell the rose, its potent scent,
and feel the petals, heaven sent.
My body now is glowing hot
with urgent need for your touch.
Passion rises to its fullest height
as my mind explodes with colours bright.
I tremble now as control is lost
And I relish in your final touch.
I fly so high I cannot relent
my body arches and I’m finally spent.

Copyright Jan Harvey

Leave a Reply

