An Interview with Author Kellie Steele

Welcome back to our author of the month interview, today we welcome a young inspiring author Kellie Steele

.
Harvey Jones
Welcome Kellie please tell us something about yourself.

Kellie Steele
There’s not really much to tell about me, aside from the fact that I am an albino I guess. I have ocular albinism, which means I have the genes but not the red eyes.

Harvey Jones
Who is your inspiration, and what book left it’s mark on you?

Kellie Steele
I don’t really know if I have any inspiration other than that of my own imagination. But a lot of books left their mark on me. The Twilight series, the Harry Potter series and the Cirque de Freak series were all a main part of my reading while I was growing up.

Harvey Jones
Do you have a preference for your writing?

Kellie Steele
I prefer to write young adult, as it is most of what I read, and fantasy/supernatural/dystopian are the styles I do and will write in.

Harvey Jones
Which of your books have had a lasting effect on you as an author, and what character of yours is your favourite?

Kellie Steele
It’s hard to pick a favourite character, but as I’m reading the Shiver series at the moment, I would have to say Sam from those books. He is such a likeable character, and I feel a strong connection to him.

Harvey Jones
What hobbies do you have outside your writing?

Kellie Steele
I play a lot of video games, and I’ve just started recording them to put on YouTube as well. I like losing myself in a story, whether it’s a book or a game, if the story is strong, it’s a winner for me.

Harvey Jones
What are you working on at the moment, can you give us a brief insight?

Kellie Steele
At the moment I’m working on Chronicles of Araxx – Darkest Night, the second in the Chronicles of Araxx series. It continues the story of Lee, Adz, Jay and Gray as they attempt to find the object the Alpha werewolf Kane is searching for.

Harvey Jones
What advice can you give to young authors who are looking at starting ?
Kellie Steele
If you have a story in your mind, no matter how small, start writing. You never know, it may develop as you write. That’s what I do with mine. They start as a basic idea, then each book brings its own ideas, expanding the story and keeping things a mystery even for me.

Harvey Jones
Would you please supply any links so readers can find your works?
KS
My newest book is at http://goo.gl/rqkR9q
My Facebook is https://m.facebook.com/SteeleKellie/?ref=bookmarks
My twitter is @steelekellie

Harvey Jones
And lastly thank you for your time, we at Harvey Jones wish you much success.

Kellie Steele
Thank you for the lovely interview Jan.

Leave a Reply

